At DataVita we are only interested in certifications that mean something to you. That’s why we have focused our efforts on certifications that align with our core values.


We are one of the few co-location datacenters in the UK that has been certified by The Uptime Institute for Tier III Design, but we are not stopping there. We are actively working on a program with TUI to become the only co-location datacentre in the UK certified for Tier III Design, Construction and Sustainable Operations. We will be happy to share with you the status of this program of work and our commitment to this process.


Cert 3 Web



As important as the quality of our datacentre is the impact on the environment. That’s why we have chosen to operate within the guidelines of the European Code of Conduct for Datacentres as a minimum standard. This Code of Conduct has been created in response to increasing energy consumption in datacentres and the need to reduce the related environmental, economic and energy supply security impacts. The aim is to inform and stimulate datacentre operators and owners to reduce energy consumption in a cost-effective manner without hampering the mission critical function of datacentres. The Code of Conduct aims to achieve this by improving understanding of energy demand within the datacentre, raising awareness, and recommending energy efficient best practice and targets.



     Cert 4 Web

DataVita’s ISO9001 certification sets out the criteria for our quality management system. This standard is based on a number of quality management principles including a strong customer focus, the motivation and implication of top management, the process approach and continual improvement. Using ISO 9001:2008 helps ensure that our customers get consistent, good quality products and services, which in turn brings many business benefits.


  Cert 1 Web



ISO 27001 is a specification for an information security management system (ISMS). An ISMS is a framework of policies and procedures that includes all legal, physical and technical controls involved in an organisation's information risk management processes. At DataVita we see this as the minimum standard for security in our organization. In fact we go a lot further than we need to as the security of your assets is the most important thing to us.


  Cert 2 Web


The CSA Security, Trust and Assurance Registry (STAR) Program is a comprehensive set of offerings for cloud provider trust and assurance. The CSA STAR Program is a publicly accessible registry designed to recognize the varying assurance requirements and maturity levels of providers and consumers, and is used by customers, providers, industries and governments around the world. DataVita has opted to certify to Level Two: CSA STAR Certification, which is a rigorous third party independent assessment of the security of a cloud service provider. This technology-neutral certification leverages the requirements of the ISO/IEC 27001:2005 management system standard together with the CSA Cloud Controls Matrix.

        Cert 6 Web


Make sure you come back to this page once in a while as we are far from done. More certifications are in the roadmap and we are happy to tell you what is coming next if you get in touch.